“Virtually Yours” On Demand

Thank you to all the amazing artists, musicians, and performers who participated in our June 2020 season: Virtually Yours!

If you missed out on this fantastic series, check out the full list of events below or visit our YouTube page to view all our video content.

Virtually Yours

Now available on demand except as noted.

Week 1 (June 1 – 7)

Monday, June 1
Princeton Festival Artists sing “Do Re Mi” from The Sound of Music

Tuesday, June 2
Signature Artist Showcase: Lindsay Ohse sings Gounod’s “Je Veux Vivre,” Offenbach’s Barcarolle

Wednesday, June 3
Podcast Episode 6 – Carmen-Helena Téllez: “Women in Music”
Signature Artist Showcase: Emily Marvosh sings “Blow the Wind Southerly,” Handel’s “Lascia ch’io pianga”

Thursday, June 4
“Why We Love Opera” Lecture by Tim Urban
From the Archives: Jodi Burns sings “O mio babbino caro”

Friday, June 5
WWFM Broadcast – Concordia Chamber Players (No longer available)
Paloma Friedhoff Bello sings “Après Un Rêve”

Saturday, June 6
From the Archives: Matt Middleton Organ Recital

 

Week 2 (June 8 – 14)

Monday, June 8
Signature Artist Showcase: Liam Teague plays “El Rio (The River)” on Steel Pan

Tuesday, June 9
Launch of Opera Workshop Series with Kyle Masson
Signature Artist Showcase: Stephanie and Arash Noori, Baroque violin and theorbo, play Fontana’s “Sonata Terza”

Wednesday, June 10
Podcast Episode 7 – Marie Miller: “Costuming Operas and Musicals”

Thursday, June 11
Signature Artist Showcase: Baroque violinist Maria Montero plays Telemann’s Fantasia #8 in E major

Friday, June 12 at 8 pm
WWFM Broadcast – The Princeton Festival Baroque Orchestra (No longer available)

Saturday, June 13
Fleur Seule Latin Band video dance playlist

Sunday, June 14 at 1 pm
Opera Stream – Mozart’s Le Nozze di Figaro (No longer available)

 

Week 3 (June 15 – 21)

Monday, June 15
Launch of Musical Workshop Series with Steven LaCosse 
Signature Artist Series: Shannon Rakow sings “The Girl in 14G”

Tuesday, June 16 at 1 pm
Live Panel Discussion with Princeton Music Organizations (No longer available)

Wednesday, June 17
Podcast Episode 8 – Shai Zohar: “Life After the Princeton Festival Piano Competition”

Thursday, June 18
Lecture on Musical Theater by Stacy Wolf

Friday, June 19 at 8 pm
WWFM Broadcast – Rachel Cheung Piano Recital (No longer available)
Signature Artist Showcase: Todd Williams plays M. Haydn’s “Romance in A-flat major” on a natural horn.

Saturday, June 20 at 8 pm
Live Musical Theater Revue

Sunday, June 21 at 1 pm
Opera Stream – Benjamin Britten’s Peter Grimes (No longer available)

Week 4 (June 22 – 28)

Monday, June 22
Poetry Feature: Shuntaro Tanikawa
Signature Artist Showcase: Elizabeth Thompson, cello, plays Marais

Tuesday, June 23
Rachmaninoff’s One-Act Opera Francesca da Rimini
Signature Artist Showcase: Brian Wang, piano, plays Liszt
Signature Artist Showcase: Sylvia McNair and Paloma Friedhoff Bello sing “A Million Dreams”

Wednesday, June 24
Podcast Episode 9 – Sylvia McNair: “An International Career”

Thursday, June 25
Signature Artist Showcase: James Conrad Smith, “Anthem” from Chess and “A Little Bit of Good” from Chicago

Friday, June 26 at 8 pm
WWFM Broadcast – The Princeton Festival Baroque Orchestra & Chorus (No longer available)

Saturday, June 27
Signature Artist Showcase: Andy Wu, piano, plays Grieg
Signature Artist Showcase: Jennifer Zetlan sings “Ach, ich fühl’s” by Mozart and “No word from Tom” by Stravinsky

Sunday, June 28
Signature Artist Showcase: Ronald Samm sings “Winterstürme” from Die Walküre

Sunday, June 28 at 1 pm
Opera Stream – Richard Wagner’s The Flying Dutchman (No longer available)