fbpx

Into the Woods

Into the Woods

Book by JAMES LAPINE
Music By STEPHEN SONDHEIM
Lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM

When characters from “Little Red Riding Hood,” “Jack and the Beanstalk,” “Cinderella,” and “Rapunzel” come together on stage, it is not for a happy celebration. They have problems in their lives. In order to find solutions, they must travel into a dark wood, but as they get deeper inside things only seem to get turned more upside down.

Into the Woods is a brilliant, darkly funny musical from Stephen Sondheim that weaves classic fairy tales into a new story full of unexpected twists and turns. With sophisticated music and some of the best dark humor in musical theater, Into the Woods is a modern classic, delighting and electrifying audiences around the world.

ticket information

As one of Sondheim’s most popular productions, Into the Woods has received many awards since its 1987 Broadway debut, including Tony Awards for “Best Original Score” and “Best Book of a Musical.” The 2014 film adaptation starring Meryl Streep and Anna Kendrick was nominated for three Academy Awards, while the stage production has been revived countless times around the world.

The Princeton Festival production will be performed in the intimate Matthews Acting Studio black box theater at 185 Nassau Street. Our musical theater shows sell out quickly, so we strongly recommend purchasing your tickets early to avoid disappointment.

Into the Woods is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.  www.MTIShows.com

Event Details

Saturday, June 6, 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 7, 4:00 pm
Friday, June 12, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 13, 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 14, 4:00 pm
Friday, June 19, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 20, 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 21, 4:00 pm
Thursday, June 25, 8:00 pm
Friday, June 26, 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 27, 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 28, 4:00 pm

General admission $45–$65
Opening night (June 6) includes "Meet the Artists" champagne reception

Tickets will go on sale in March 2020


Production Team

David Kellett
Louis Goldberg
Marie Miller

Related